Friday, 30 December 2011

Terry Towelling Cat Softies

These very cute and cuddly cats would be super-cheap to make from old towelling.

And they're guaranteed to wash well, too!
(make sure the stuffing is washable, of course)

{free pattern here}

Thursday, 22 December 2011

Christmas Candy Cane

 A sugar-free candy cane to hang on your tree this year :)

Use striped fabric in the colours of your choice!

{free pattern here}

Friday, 16 December 2011

Christmas Tree Softies

Gorgeous decorations or gifts for the holiday season.

{free pattern here}

Saturday, 10 December 2011

Christmas Elf baby slippers

So sweet, and perfect for this time of year :)

Dress baby in Christmassy colours and add these slippers for the final touch!

{free pattern here}

Monday, 5 December 2011

Hanging Christmas Ornament

This is just the best idea :D

Go grab some felt and get cutting!

{free tutorial here}

Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Santa Claus Hat

Just what everyone needs for the parties at this time of year!

{free pattern here}

Thursday, 24 November 2011

Simple Christmas Tree Skirt

Choose your fabric and a co-ordinating bias binding or piping & get to work!

Christmas is almost here :D

{free tutorial here}

Friday, 18 November 2011

Santa Placemat

Spiff up your Christmas table this year with hand-sewn & appliqued fabric placemats.

Medium difficulty

{free pattern here}

Saturday, 12 November 2011

Kitty Doorstop

Love this gorgeous cat doorstop!

This is a must-have for our home, since I absolutely love cats  :D

{pattern here}

Saturday, 14 May 2011

Baby name banner

Isn't this a really lovely idea to decorate a new baby's room?

{free pattern here}

Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Matryoshka doll tutorial

Love, love, love, love, love.

What more can I say?

I want me one of these gorgeous dolls!

{free tutorial here}

Friday, 8 April 2011

Doll's Boxer Shorts

 A cute little pattern for boxer shorts your child's doll can wear!

Might be kind of fiddly, because it's so small, but I guess that's true with any doll clothing...

{free pattern here}

Sunday, 3 April 2011

Fun Cat Pillow

This pillow is shown in Christmas fabric, but obviously you can use any fabric you like (maybe try faux fur?), or even add a bit of embroidery.

Very cute!

{free pattern here}

Thursday, 10 March 2011

Wrap-Around iPad Slip Cover

Another iPad cover, this time with a pocket and wrap-around feature.

Love that little felt pear!

{pattern & tutorial here}

Tuesday, 8 February 2011

Apple iPad Cover

I don't have an iPad, unfortunately, but for those of you who do (or know someone who does), this pattern should come in very handy.

Super cool use of jelly rolls!

{pattern here}

Saturday, 5 February 2011

Children's Fleecy Fish Hat

This hat is absolutely adorable.
Just wish I had someone at home who was young enough to wear one!

But then again, I'm kind of glad I don't have to go through that stage again ;)

{tutorial here}

Wednesday, 2 February 2011

Toddler's Summer Sun Top

Sweet little sleeveless top for a young girl.

The embroidered pocket and lacy bits are a lovely touch.

{pattern here}